Bartels-Langness

Field Service


Our competent field service team advises and supports our clients with all questions regarding product range, publicity and key performance indicators.

Marketing


Our clients can draw on tried-and-tested advertising concepts, but are also free to implement their own individual ideas and wishes with us.

Location Development


Before a new store can be opened, it must be intelligently planned, calculated and organised. We can help here.

Store designs


With our carefully thought-out store designs we create the framework for the optimal presentation of products.

Continued education


We offer our clients seminars and workshops on many trade-related topics, including human resources management, customer loyalty and business management.

Purchasing


We have secured extensive purchasing advantages, which we pass on to our clients.

Logistics


Sophisticated logistics means that around 1,500 clients are supplied quickly and reliably.

Wholesale

Competent advice and client-oriented service characterise Bela’s performance profile in wholesale.

Purchasing

We have secured extensive purchasing advantages, which we pass on to our clients.

To this end, MARKANT AG acts as a purchasing office, where many notable trading companies are organised. These trade partners of MARKANT, of which there are over 100, generated a gross external turnover of 85 billion euros in the wholesale and retail trade in 2013, of which MARKANT AG settled 36,3 billion euros. The correspondingly high sales figures enable us to negotiate favourable purchasing prices with manufacturers. You can find out more about MARKANT AG at www.MARKANT.de.

RTG – a broad product range and synergy effects

Bartels-Langness is also one of the founding partners of the Retail Trade Group (RTG). Within the group, the six unified retail companies strengthen their competitiveness and combine central functional areas.
The six retail companies within the RTG, with a total of 90,000 employees, represent around 400 self-service stores and C+C supermarkets, 370 hypermarkets and over 1,900 supermarkets and petrol stations across Germany. RTG’s partners supply their products to a total retail space of over 4 million square metres every day. Approximately 23 billion euros external sales in food and non-food items makes RTG one of the largest retail cooperations in Germany. The thus achievable economies of scale are developed in line with the partners’ interests and passed on to the end consumers. Find out more about RTG here: www.rtgroup.de.

Purchasing advantages due to our own Logistics department

We also offer a great deal of our suppliers the option of centrally supplying our warehouse, instead of having to drive to each retail store, which is a logistical advantage for manufacturers, saving our clients hard cash.

Direct purchasing

What is more, our clients also benefit from the extensive know-how of our buyers, who are able to negotiate globally outstanding conditions because we buy our products with the partners mentioned above directly from the manufacturer, regardless of whether their head office is in China, South Africa or Schleswig-Holstein. This saves us and our clients additional money.

© 2017 Bartels-Langness Handelsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG

Bartels-Langness

Außendienst


Unser kompetentes Außendienstteam berät und betreut unsere Kunden in allen Fragen rund um Sortiment, Werbung und betriebswirtschaftliche Kennzahlen.

Marketing


Unsere Kunden können auf bewährte Werbekonzepte zurückgreifen, aber auch ihre individuellen Ideen und Wünsche bei uns umsetzen.

Standorte


Bevor ein neuer Markt eröffnet werden kann, muss klug geplant, gerechnet und organisiert werden. Wir helfen dabei.

Konzepte


Mit unseren gut durchdachten Ladenkonzepten schaffen wir den Rahmen für eine optimale Präsentation der Sortimente.

Weiterbildung


Ob Personalführung, Kundenbindung oder Betriebswirtschaft  - zu vielen handelsrelevanten Themen bieten wir unseren Kunden Seminare und Workshops an.

Einkauf


Wir haben uns umfassende Einkaufsvorteile gesichert, die wir unseren Kunden weitergeben.

Logistik


Eine ausgefeilte Logistik gewährleistet, dass unsere rund 1.500 Kunden schnell und zuverlässig beliefert werden.

Großhandel

Die kompetente Beratung und der kundenorientierte Service zeichnen das Leistungsprofil der Bela im Großhandel aus.

Einkauf

Wir haben uns umfassende Einkaufsvorteile gesichert, die wir an unsere Kunden weitergeben.

Markant AG - ein leistungsfähiges Einkaufskontor

Die MARKANT AG dient uns als Einkaufskontor, in dem viele namhafte Handelsunternehmen organisiert sind. Diese über 100 Handelspartner der MARKANT erwirtschafteten 2013 im Groß- und Einzelhandel europaweit einen Brutto-Außenumsatz von rund 85 Milliarden Euro. Davon verrechnete die MARKANT AG 36,3 Milliarden Euro. Die entsprechend hohen Mengen ermöglichen günstigste Einkaufspreise bei den Herstellern. Mehr über die MARKANT AG erfahren Sie unter www.markant.de.

RTG – Sortimentskompetenz und Synergieeffekte

Darüber hinaus gehört Bartels-Langness zu den Gründungsgesellschaftern der Retail Trade Group (RTG). Im Verbund stärken die sechs vereinten Handelsunternehmen ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und bündeln zentrale Funktionsbereiche.
Die sechs Handelsunternehmen der RTG mit insgesamt 90.000 Mitarbeitern vertreten bundesweit rund 400 SB-Warenhäuser und C+C Märkte, 370 Verbrauchermärkte und über 1.900 Supermärkte und Tankstellen. Die Partner der RTG versorgen täglich mit ihren Produkten eine Gesamtverkaufsfläche von über 4 Millionen Quadratmetern. Ca. 23 Milliarden Euro Außenumsatz Food und Non Food machen die RTG zu einer der größten Handelskooperationen in Deutschland. Die so erzielbaren Skalenvorteile werden im Sinne der Partner erschlossen und an die Endverbraucher weitergegeben. Mehr über die RTG erfahren Sie unter www.rtgroup.de.

Einkaufsvorteile durch eigene Logistik

Nicht zuletzt bieten wir einem großen Teil unserer Lieferanten die Möglichkeit, unsere Lager zentral zu beliefern, statt jedes Einzelhandelsgeschäft separat anzufahren. Ein Logistikvorteil für den Hersteller, der sich für unsere Kunden in barer Münze auszahlt.

Einkauf ohne Zwischenhändler

Ferner profitieren unsere Kunden vom umfassenden Know-How unserer Einkäufer, die weltweit hervorragende Konditionen verhandeln, denn wir kaufen unsere Waren mit den genannten Partnern direkt beim Hersteller ein. Egal, ob dieser seinen Firmensitz in China, Südamerika oder Schleswig-Holstein hat. Das spart uns und unseren Kunden zusätzliche Kosten durch Zwischenhändler.

© 2017 Bartels-Langness Handelsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG