Bartels-Langness

Field Service


Our competent field service team advises and supports our clients with all questions regarding product range, publicity and key performance indicators.

Marketing


Our clients can draw on tried-and-tested advertising concepts, but are also free to implement their own individual ideas and wishes with us.

Location Development


Before a new store can be opened, it must be intelligently planned, calculated and organised. We can help here.

Store designs


With our carefully thought-out store designs we create the framework for the optimal presentation of products.

Continued education


We offer our clients seminars and workshops on many trade-related topics, including human resources management, customer loyalty and business management.

Purchasing


We have secured extensive purchasing advantages, which we pass on to our clients.

Logistics


Sophisticated logistics means that around 1,500 clients are supplied quickly and reliably.

Wholesale

Competent advice and client-oriented service characterise Bela’s performance profile in wholesale.

Logistics

Sophisticated logistics means that around 1,500 clients are supplied quickly and reliably. At the heart of this logistical network are the warehouses in Neumünster and Wittenhagen and the redesigned FrischeZentrum in Gleschendorf.

Our warehouses - always state-of-the-art

The warehouses, which are all in locations which can be conveniently accessed, are constantly being updated in line with current market demands. Thanks to its extension to 15,000 sq m in January 2011, the Gleschendorf FrischeZentrum is now able to store around 500 speciality cheeses and over 700 pre-packaged cheese products from all over the world. Furthermore, we can also keep around 1,000 varieties of yoghurt, quark, dessert and milkshake ready to be delivered. There is also enough room for 600 fresh delicacy items ready for their distribution to our customers. An extended storage space of 5,000 sq m is available for over 400 varieties of fruit and vegetables, both from the region and from around the world. The result is that we can supply our clients from one of the largest fresh food logistics centres in Northern Germany.

Certified processes for enduring quality

Following certification of the central warehouse in Neumünster, the FrischeZentrum in Gleschendorf has also been certified in accordance with International Food Standard Logistics (IFS). Naturally we also ensure that processes like HACCP, lot traceability and adherence to the cold chain are always adhered to.

Impressive figures for a smooth delivery

Each year our trucks travel some 9.4 million kilometres – in other words, 235 times around the globe – in order to bring our product range, encompassing around 30,000 items, to our clients.
40,000 cubic metres of goods are sitting in the Bartels-Langness Group’s warehouses, enough to fill 285,714 shopping trolleys – it is this readiness to deliver which our clients appreciate.
  • Vehicle fleet show

    Vehicle fleet

    The Group’s vehicle fleet comprises a total of over 200 trucks. Goods may be delivered in roll containers or on euro pallets. Our fleet is updated on a regular basis, meaning that it always meets the requirements for a dependable and efficient logistical service. Furthermore our vehicle fleet also includes cost-effective double-decker trucks, which enable us to efficiently supply even distant major clients several times a week, keeping to a strict time schedule over long distances.


  • Order and delivery show

    Order and delivery

    Orders made with the mobile data terminal are generally carried out within 24 hours. Of course, orders can also be made by phone, fax or using a PC.

    Delivery of dry products takes place up to two times weekly depending on the size of the order. Dairy products can be delivered up to five times per week, fruit and vegetables (including flowers) as often as every day, depending on the size of the order. Third-party delivery is coordinated with the supplier on an individual basis.

    This flexibility means that we and our services are not only available for large retailers, but we also supply small local suppliers in rural areas, for example, and independent petrol stations.


© 2017 Bartels-Langness Handelsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG

Bartels-Langness

Außendienst


Unser kompetentes Außendienstteam berät und betreut unsere Kunden in allen Fragen rund um Sortiment, Werbung und betriebswirtschaftliche Kennzahlen.

Marketing


Unsere Kunden können auf bewährte Werbekonzepte zurückgreifen, aber auch ihre individuellen Ideen und Wünsche bei uns umsetzen.

Standorte


Bevor ein neuer Markt eröffnet werden kann, muss klug geplant, gerechnet und organisiert werden. Wir helfen dabei.

Konzepte


Mit unseren gut durchdachten Ladenkonzepten schaffen wir den Rahmen für eine optimale Präsentation der Sortimente.

Weiterbildung


Ob Personalführung, Kundenbindung oder Betriebswirtschaft  - zu vielen handelsrelevanten Themen bieten wir unseren Kunden Seminare und Workshops an.

Einkauf


Wir haben uns umfassende Einkaufsvorteile gesichert, die wir unseren Kunden weitergeben.

Logistik


Eine ausgefeilte Logistik gewährleistet, dass unsere rund 1.500 Kunden schnell und zuverlässig beliefert werden.

Großhandel

Die kompetente Beratung und der kundenorientierte Service zeichnen das Leistungsprofil der Bela im Großhandel aus.

Logistik

Eine ausgefeilte Logistik gewährleistet, dass unsere rund 1.500 Kunden schnell und zuverlässig beliefert werden. Herzstück dieser Logistik sind die Lager in Neumünster und Wittenhagen sowie das runderneuerte FrischeZentrum in Gleschendorf.

Unsere Lager - stets auf der Höhe der Zeit

Die Lager, die allesamt verkehrsgünstig gelegen sind, werden stets den aktuellen Anforderungen des Marktes angepasst. So kann das FrischeZentrum Gleschendorf seit Januar 2011 durch seine Erweiterung auf 15.000 qm rund 500 Käsespezialitäten und mehr als 700 SB-Käse-Produkte aus aller Welt bevorraten. Ferner können wir hier für unsere Kunden rund 1.000 Joghurt-, Quark-, Dessert- und Milchmixsorten zur späteren Kommissionierung bereithalten. Schließlich ist genügend Platz für 600 frische Feinkostartikel, die auf Ihre Auslieferung an unsere Kunden warten. Für die über 400 Obst- und Gemüsesorten aus der Region und aller Welt steht eine erweiterte Lagerfläche von 5.000 qm zur Verfügung. Im Ergebnis können wir unsere Kunden aus einem der größten Frischelogistikzentren im Norden beliefern.

Zertifizierte Prozesse für dauerhafte Qualität

Nach dem Zentrallager in Neumünster wurde auch das FrischeZentrum in Gleschendorf gemäß dem International Food Standard Logistics (IFS) zertifiziert. Die Sicherstellung von Verfahren wie HACCP, Chargenrückverfolgung, die Einhaltung der Kühlkette und der Hygiene-Vorschriften ist generell für uns selbstverständlich.

Beeindruckende Zahlen für eine reibungslose Belieferung

Um das rund 30.000 Artikel umfassende Sortiment zu unseren Kunden zu bringen, fahren unsere LKW etwa 9,4 Millionen Kilometer im Jahr –oder anders gesagt 235 Mal um die Erde.

In den Lagern der Bartels-Langness-Unternehmensgruppe stehen 40.000 Kubikmeter Ware. Mit diesem Volumen können 285.714 Einkaufswagen beladen werden –eine Lieferbereitschaft, die unsere Kunden zu schätzen wissen.
  • Fuhrpark zeigen

    Fuhrpark

    Der Fuhrpark der Unternehmensgruppe umfasst insgesamt über 200 Lkw. Die Belieferung erfolgt wahlweise auf Rollcontainern oder Euro-Paletten. Unsere Flotte wird regelmäßig erneuert und entspricht so stets den Anforderungen an eine verlässliche und effiziente Logistik. Des Weiteren umfasst unser Fuhrpark kostensparende Doppelstock-Lkw. Mit diesen Doppelstock-Zügen ist es uns möglich, selbst entfernte Großkunden mehrmals pro Woche effizient zu beliefern und hierbei einen genauen Zeitplan über weite Strecken einzuhalten.


  • Bestellung und Lieferung zeigen

    Bestellung und Lieferung

    Bestellungen mit dem mobilen Datenerfassungsgerät werden in der Regel innerhalb von 24 Stunden realisiert. Selbstverständlich sind die Bestellungen aber auch telefonisch, per Fax oder PC möglich.

    Die Lieferung des Trockensortiments erfolgt je nach Umsatzgröße bis zu zweimal wöchentlich. Molkereiartikel werden je nach Umsatzgröße bis zu fünfmal wöchentlich, Obst und Gemüse sowie Blumen je nach Umsatzgröße bis zu täglich geliefert. Die Streckenbelieferung wird individuell mit dem Lieferanten abgestimmt.

    Durch diese Flexibilität stehen wir mit unseren Leistungen nicht nur den großen Händlern zur Verfügung, sondern beliefern z. B. auch kleine Nahversorger im ländlichen Raum oder freie Tankstellen.


© 2017 Bartels-Langness Handelsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG